Navigate Up
Sign In

Contact Details

MFH-Organogram.pdfMinistry for Health - Organogram​


MINISTRY SECRETARIAT


Chief of Staff

Mr Ivan Vella
Tel No: 21224071
E-mail: ivan.vella@gov.mt

Minister's Private Secretary

Ms Marthese Johnson
Tel No: 21224071
E-mail: marthese.johnson@gov.mt

Communications Coordinator

Ms Roberta Fenech
Tel No: 21224071
E-mail: roberta.b.fenech@gov.mt​​


​OFFICE OF THE PERMANENT SECRETARY

Permanent Secretary

Mr Joseph Rapa
Tel No: 2299 2375
E-mail: joseph.rapa@gov.mt​

Chief Information Officer (Information Management Unit)

Mr Clinton Farrugia
Tel No: 2595 2801
E-mail: clinton.farrugia@gov.mt

Chief Executive Officer (Special Projects)

Ms Sina Bugeja

Tel No: 2299 2653
E-mail: sina.bugeja@gov.mt​

Director (Management Support)

Ms Marcelle Galea

Tel No: 2299 2379
E-mail: marcelle.galea@gov.mt

Director (Programme Implementation)

Vacant

Tel No: 2299 2388

Director (Legal Affairs)

Dr Brigitte Sultana

Tel No: 2545 4270
E-mail: brigitte.sultana@gov.mt​​



​FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION

Director General (Finance and Administration)

Mr Edgar Borg
Tel No: 2299 2249
E-mail: edgar.borg@gov.mt

Chief Executive Officer (Procurement and Supplies)

Ing. Karl Farrugia
Tel No: 2122 0742
E-mail: karl.farrugia@gov.mt

Chief Executive Officer (Pharmacy of Your Choice)

Ms Roseanne Camilleri
Tel No: 2248 1843
E-mail: roseanne.camilleri@gov.mt​

Director (Contracts)

Mr Tonio Briguglio

Tel No: 2545 4135
E-mail: tonio.briguglio@gov.mt​


 

​HUMAN RESOURCES


Director (Resourcing & Employee Relations)
 
Ms Maureen Mahoney
Tel No: 2259 0000
E-mail: maureen.mahoney@gov.mt​

Director (People Management and Development)

Mr Joseph Barbieri
Tel No: 2299 2517
E-mail: joseph.barbieri@gov.mt 


​DEPARTMENT FOR POLICY IN HEALTH

Chief Medical Officer

Dr Denis Vella Baldacchino
Tel No: 2299 2522
E-mail: denis.vella-baldacchino@gov.mt​

Director (International Affairs and Policy Development)

Dr Antoinette Calleja
Tel No: 2299 2404
E-mail: antoinette.calleja@gov.mt

Director (Health Information and Research)

Dr Neville Calleja
Tel No: 2559 9331
E-mail: neville.calleja@gov.mt 

Director (Pharmaceutical Affairs)

Ms Tanya Formosa
Tel No: 2595 1112
E-mail: antonia.formosa@gov.mt

Director (Health Care Funding)

Ms Michelle Galea
Tel No: 2595 2419
E-mail: michelle.galea@gov.mt​​


DEPARTMENT FOR HEALTH SERVICES

Director General (Health Services)

Mr Clarence Pace
Tel No: 2299 2380
E-mail: clarence.pace@gov.mt​

Director (Allied Health Care Professions)

Ms Joanna Chetcuti
Tel No: 2299 2333
E-mail: joanna.chetcuti@gov.mt

Director (Nursing Services)

Mr Jesmond Sharples
Tel No: 2299 2552
E-mail: jesmond.sharples@gov.mt​

Director (Cancer Care Pathways)

Ms Danika Marmara
Tel No: 2298 7172
E-mail: danika.marmara@gov.mt

Director (Health Informatics)

Ms Sharon Young

Tel No: 2545 5333
E-mail: sharon.young@gov.mt


 

​DEPARTMENT FOR HEALTH REGULATION

Superintendent of Public Health (Superintendence of Public Health)

Dr Charmaine Gauci​
Tel No: 2595 3302
E-mail: charmaine.gauci@gov.mt​​

Director (Health Promotion & Disease Prevention)

Dr Paula Vassallo
Tel No: 2326 6789
E-mail: pauline.j.vassallo@gov.mt​​

Director (Health Care Standards)

Ms Patricia Galea
Tel No: 2595 3328
E-mail: patricia.galea@gov.mt 

Director (Environmental Health)

Mr Clive Tonna
Tel No: 2133 2225
E-mail: clive.j.tonna@gov.mt​


MOUNT CARMEL HOSPITAL

Chief Operations Officer (Mount Carmel Hospital)

Dr Clifton Grima
Tel No: 2330 4000
E-mail: clifton.grima@gov.mt​


 

PRIMARY HEALTH CARE

Chief Executive Officer (Primary Health Care)

Dr Renzo De Gabriele
Tel No: 2557 6101
E-mail: renzo.degabriele@gov.mt​


REHABILITATION SERVICES

Head (Rehabilitation Hospital Karen Grech)

Dr Stephen Zammit
Tel No: 2208 1860
E-mail: stephen.m.zammit@gov.mt​

Chief Operations Officer (Rehabilitation Hospital Karen Grech)

Mr Charles Bugeja
Tel No: 2208 1861
E-mail: charles.bugeja@gov.mt​



 

SIR PAUL BOFFA HOSPITAL

Chief Operations Officer

Vacant
Tel No: 2122 4491

Chief Nursing Manager

Mr Lawrence Bonavia

Tel: 21224491
Email:
lawrence.bonavia@gov.mt



SIR ANTHONY MAMO ONCOLOGY HOSPITAL

Chief Nursing Manager


Mr Paul Buttigieg

Tel: 25452638
Email: paul.buttigieg@gov.mt


GOZO GENERAL HOSPITAL

Chief Executive Officer
 (Gozo General Hospital)


Dr Nadine Delicata
Tel No: 2156 1600
E-mail: nadine.delicata@gov.mt​​

MATER DEI HOSPITAL

Chief Executive Officer
 (Mater Dei Hospital)


Mr Ivan Falzon
Tel No: 2545 4102
E-mail: ivan.falzon@gov.mt​​​

Director (Nursing Administration)

Dr Victoria Sultana
Tel No: 2545 4200
E-mail: victoria.sultana@gov.mt​​​

Director (Human Resources)

Vacant
Tel No: 2545 0000

Director (Engineering Operations)

Ing. Noel Psaila
Tel No: 2545 8837
E-mail: noel.psaila@gov.mt​​

Director (Biomedical Engineering)

Ing. Chris Attard Montaldo
Tel No: 2545 8750
E-mail: chris.attard-montalto@gov.mt


Director (Institutional Health
)

Ms Emeline Fenech
Tel: 25450000
Email:
emeline.fenech@gov.mt

FOUNDATION FOR MEDICAL SERVICES

Chief Executive Officer
 (Foundation for Medical Services)


Ms Carmen Ciantar
Tel No: 2381 6001
E-mail: carmen.a.ciantar@gov.mt

EMBRYO PROTECTION AUTHORITY

Director
(Embryo Protection Authority)


Dr Simone Attard
Tel No: 2299 2577
E-mail: simone.b.attard@gov.mt​​​

DAR KENN GHALL-SAHHTEK

Director 
(Dar Kenn ghall-Sahhtek)


Ms Darleen Zerafa
Tel No: 2122 1221
E-mail: darleen.zerafa@gov.mt​​​​​

Contact Information


Ministry for Health
15, Palazzo Castellania,
Merchants Street,
Valletta, VLT 1171
 
Telephone
21224071

Email
 
Website